Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Mark Taylor 8 posts 28 karma points
    Mar 10, 2012 @ 15:33
    Mark Taylor

Creating Login Page for Public Access

Hi, this is my first post and I'm an Umbraco newbie so please be gentle.

I'm just getting to grips with Public Access rights, members, groups etc but I can't work out how to create the actual login page for people to login at. I've been googling around and searching this forum for hours but with no joy. I just want to use the Umbraco membership management functionality (no integration with any "membership providers" (whatever they are) or anything fancy.

The logic for membership seems simple so I'm extra frustrated that I can't simplu create a login page.

Any help at all would be most welcome and I'm looking forward to really getting to understand Umbraco now we're moving all our coprorate sites onto it.

Thanks

• Thomas Egebrand Gram 63 posts 138 karma points
    Apr 15, 2012 @ 23:34
    Thomas Egebrand Gram

Hi there Mark,

I'm looking for the same - will let you know if i figure something out.

// Thomas G

• Marc Love (uSkinned.net) 431 posts 1669 karma points
    Apr 18, 2012 @ 16:30
    Marc Love (uSkinned.net)

Hi Guys,

This is very easy to do if you are familiar with ASP.NET membership controls. You can create a usercontrol using the Login control provided by ASP.NET and add it as a macro to your login page. There is a nice video on how to do this in Umbracos Videos if you are not familiar with this process.

Cheers,

Marc

• Mizanur Rahman Mojumder 2 posts 22 karma points
    Apr 25, 2012 @ 12:31
    Mizanur Rahman Mojumder

Hi all,

I'm looking for the same  issue. If any one figure out about it... Please share it urgently.

Thanks

• Thomas Egebrand Gram 63 posts 138 karma points
    Apr 30, 2012 @ 04:21
    Thomas Egebrand Gram

Hello everyone,