Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• david 36 posts 180 karma points
    Jun 12, 2019 @ 05:18
    david

When can we expect Serverless Umbraco CMS on AWS?

I like many others use Wordpress for few reasons 1.Im not a developer, i cant write code - wordpress is super easy to publish my content, add plugins etc 2.Im not a server/cloud engineer, i cant setup an application on any servers - launching a wordpress on aws ec2 is super easy

however, i have hired freelancers to launch few serverless applications on AWS lambda. but wish if i can launch Umbraco Serverless CMS from AWS serverless marketplace then i dont have to rely on freelancers anymore

can anyone publish serverless Umbraco CMS to AWS marketplace?

AWS Serverless repository: console.aws.amazon.com/serverlessrepo/home?region=us-east-1#/available-applications

• MB 113 posts 422 karma points
    Jun 12, 2019 @ 09:34
    MB

Why not Umbraco Cloud?

Jun 12, 2019 @ 13:16
    david

because Umbraco Cloud doesnt have these many features https://searchaws.techtarget.com/definition/Amazon-Web-Services

• MB 113 posts 422 karma points
    Jun 12, 2019 @ 21:56
    MB

Umbraco Cloud runs on Azure - which can match AWS - but UC choose to implement just the basics at the moment, because it's all that most people need and/or know how to use.

So which of those 'features' do you need? and then perhaps you could ask the question of the UC people.

Jun 19, 2019 @ 11:42
    david

if i can host umbraco on AWS lambda

i can extend it to use AWS SNS services, SES services, S3 and Cloudfront for simple application and more... which is not possible to do in umbraco cloud [without the help of multiple 3rd party services]

• SteveV 54 posts 240 karma points
    Jun 20, 2019 @ 09:14
    SteveV

I think you can run Umbraco on a Windows VM in AWS and use SNS, SES, S3 and cloudfront. You just can't use Lambda for now.