Press Ctrl / CMD + C to copy this to your clipboard.
I've written about this before but didn't get an answer. If I upload something to Contour, there are two copies of what I uploaded, stored on the server. If I delete the record these two uploaded files are not deleted.
How can you manage your forms if you delete them and then have to go to the file system, and find the uploads using a GUID and then delete them manually. This is not a satisfactory way of managing web site, and it is very difficult to explain this to a client.
Thanks for bringing this to our attention, this is a bug and will be fixed in the next maintenance release
I also get two copies of the uploaded file. Plus no link to the actual file itself in the entries (I recall this being posted in another thread as well). The two copies are just a waste of space. No link makes it inconvenient.
You know what would be really handy? If you could specify a folder name for the files to be saved to per form, specify a folder name per field (say if you have multiple upload fileds on the form). It would also be nice if you could use the bracket syntax to define such a folder name (for example if you want to relate the folder to a specific member).So when will the next maintenance release be?
Write your reply to:
Image will be uploaded when post is submitted