Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Laureline 20 posts 161 karma points
    May 20, 2016 @ 08:42
    Laureline

[Umbraco Forms] Custom templates

Hello,

I'm a beginner with Umbraco Forms. I have to create different forms with a specific markup for each form. I found how to change the markup for the forms but it seems like I have only one template for all the forms.

Is it possible to create a template by form ?

Thanks for your answers.

• Dennis Aaen 4499 posts 18254 karma points admin hq c-trib
    May 20, 2016 @ 18:02
    Dennis Aaen

Hi Laureline and welcome to our :-)

If you wish to customize the markup for a specific form and not all your forms that is also possible.

For a specific form you'll need to create the following folder: ~\Views\Partials\Forms{FormId}\ (FormId needs to be an existing form id, you can view the id of the form in the url

enter image description here

As an example if your form id is 0d3e6b2d-db8a-43e5-8f28-36241d712487 then you can overwrite the form view by adding the Form.cshtml file to the directory First copying the default one and then making your changes is the best way to get started .

I will add this to the documentation page.

Hope this helps,

/Dennis

• Christoffer Frede 16 posts 126 karma points
    Oct 12, 2016 @ 10:45
    Christoffer Frede

ohoy! im currently also in the process of trying to create some umbraco forms with custom markup and i cant seem to figure out how this works. i have found my form id in the url. but where do i use the id ? so far i can see the form.cshtml in partials/forms and i figured i need to create a customForm.cshtml in there. but where do i define which forms should use this template ?

and lastly has this been added to the documentation page ?

• John Seto 37 posts 98 karma points
    Oct 12, 2016 @ 15:16
    John Seto

see my reply below your comment

• Christoffer Frede 16 posts 126 karma points