Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Nelson 94 posts 246 karma points
    Mar 10, 2016 @ 06:11
    Nelson

Pagination for a grid

Hello, I'm new with Umbraco and I'm now working on pagination feature for a page with a grid. I want it to show 4 grid lines in each page. I've been searching for some code snippets to help me but so far couldn't really find any that looks like what I need and to use with grid.

Can anyone help me please? Thank you very much!

Mar 15, 2016 @ 07:06
    Nelson

Anyone can help? Please really need help on this.

• Steve Morgan 1346 posts 4453 karma points c-trib
    Mar 15, 2016 @ 08:18
    Steve Morgan

Hi,

I suspect the reason you've not got any responses as what you're trying to do sounds a little bit out there!

Can you explain what you need to do a bit more clearly - there might be a much easier and cleaner way of doing it?

The grid is a bit of an animal and not suited to all applications. I would suggest if you're hell bent on doing what you're trying to do you render the grid output on the page and then hide all content and create pagination links in Javascript to show and hide the relevant

Kind regards

Steve

Mar 15, 2016 @ 08:38
    Nelson

Hi Steve,

thank you for your answer. Let's say I have a list of items organized within a grid editor, for example having each line of the grid with 3 items (each item clickable to other pages).

I started with a small list but now my list of items is too big so I want to add paging for better navigation. So I'm looking for a solution that shows the content of my grid in different pages. I would like to work with grid because it's easier for the person who will maintain the website contents to keep updating them easily. All the items of this list are partial views, so another question I have is if I have to create a template to add the pagination, or add the pagination code to my partial view file.