I'm just starting out with Umbraco.

I've tried this a few times now, I'm starting my steps are

1. Open a new empty web project in Visual Studio 2015 Update 1
    2. Installing Umbraco from Nuget
    3. Build
    4. Ctrl+F5 to open
    5. Enter Name, username and password
    6. Fails...

Looking at the previous steps it's pretty clear it's creating the database ok, no idea why this is failing.

Any ideas?

2016-01-29 20:06:30,685 [P240/D2/T11] INFO  Umbraco.Web.Install.Controllers.InstallApiController - Executing installation step: User
     2016-01-29 20:06:30,708 [P240/D2/T11] ERROR Umbraco.Web.Install.Controllers.InstallApiController - Installation step User failed.
    System.Reflection.TargetInvocationException: Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation. ---> System.ArgumentNullException: Value cannot be null.
    Parameter name: sqlSyntax
       at Umbraco.Core.Persistence.Repositories.PetaPocoRepositoryBase`2..ctor(IDatabaseUnitOfWork work, CacheHelper cache, ILogger logger, ISqlSyntaxProvider sqlSyntax)
       at Umbraco.Core.Persistence.RepositoryFactory.CreateUserTypeRepository(IDatabaseUnitOfWork uow)
       at Umbraco.Core.Persistence.RepositoryFactory.CreateUserRepository(IDatabaseUnitOfWork uow)
       at Umbraco.Core.Services.UserService.GetUserById(Int32 id)
       at Umbraco.Web.Install.InstallSteps.NewInstallStep.Execute(UserModel user)
       --- End of inner exception stack trace ---
       at System.RuntimeMethodHandle.InvokeMethod(Object target, Object[] arguments, Signature sig, Boolean constructor)
       at System.Reflection.RuntimeMethodInfo.UnsafeInvokeInternal(Object obj, Object[] parameters, Object[] arguments)
       at System.Reflection.RuntimeMethodInfo.Invoke(Object obj, BindingFlags invokeAttr, Binder binder, Object[] parameters, CultureInfo culture)
       at Umbraco.Web.Install.Controllers.InstallApiController.ExecuteStep(InstallSetupStep step, JToken instruction)