Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Kip Carter 42 posts 201 karma points
    Jul 26, 2017 @ 16:27
    Kip Carter

I'm still a novice editing Umbraco directly but since setting up my first site and adding several blog posts to it, I am convinced that there must be a better extension/add on which would provide a more robust blog section to my site.

Can some of you that are blog aware, take a peek at my blog section and give me some recommendations on what I can install to give this some more capabilities like comments, and better aesthetics.

The site is at http://kip-c.com click on the blog section and let me know what my next step might be.

I'm hoping to improve my skills with Umbraco but slow going!

regards, Kip

• Nik 1593 posts 7151 karma points MVP 6x c-trib
    Jul 26, 2017 @ 21:22
    Nik

Hi Kip,

What do you mean by a more robust blog section?

One of the most popular add-ons for doing a blog is Articulate (https://our.umbraco.org/projects/starter-kits/articulate/) it's a great bit of kit that includes a startkit for getting your blog up and running. Could be worth having a look into?

Nik

• Kip Carter 42 posts 201 karma points
    Jul 26, 2017 @ 21:30
    Kip Carter

What I'm looking for is something with comment capability with approval, and style enhancements to the existing blog layout which includes only pictures, headlines, and text.

I would like to have a style for quoted text as I do blogging on scripture and so I'm constantly quoting verses and it would be much better if I had a way to set that text off totally different from other text.

I'll check out articulate... thanks. Kip

• Nik 1593 posts 7151 karma points MVP 6x c-trib
    Jul 26, 2017 @ 21:43
    Nik