Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Tiaan Pat 4 posts 75 karma points
    Jun 01, 2016 @ 08:39
    Tiaan Pat

Getting MVC 5 Template working with Umbraco 7.4.3

Hi All

I have been playing around with Umbraco 7 for the past 2 months now and I am struggling to get the MVC 5 Template Pages to work correctly. The Template comes with Account and Manage Controllers with builtin Login/Register etc. functionality. I am using Macros for each of the pages that renders views and converted the controllers to be Surface Controllers.

I got the Login and Register parts working with lots of frustration and now I am moving on to the Manage side of the app. I can load my Manage/Index page but when I try and load the ManageLogins page the macro fails to load.

I think it has something to do with the fact that most of the Action Results are asynchronous but it doesn't make sense why the Manage/Index page loads as it's exactly the same as the ManageLogins action result.

I have made sure that I return PartialViews for all the actions that returns views and also the models that goes with the pages.

So here is the code for my Controller and Action:

//
        // GET: /Manage/Index
        public async Task<ActionResult> Index(ManageMessageId? message)
        {
            ViewBag.StatusMessage =
                message == ManageMessageId.ChangePasswordSuccess ? "Your password has been changed."
                : message == ManageMessageId.SetPasswordSuccess ? "Your password has been set."
                : message == ManageMessageId.SetTwoFactorSuccess ? "Your two-factor authentication provider has been set."
                : message == ManageMessageId.Error ? "An error has occurred."
                : message == ManageMessageId.AddPhoneSuccess ? "Your phone number was added."
                : message == ManageMessageId.RemovePhoneSuccess ? "Your phone number was removed."