Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Lee 1130 posts 3088 karma points
    Jan 14, 2010 @ 09:22
    Lee

A Social Forum? And General Coding Forum?

1. Be really good to have a 'social' sub forum, one that people can just post general, un-code related stuff too?  Place for funny stuff, life related things?  I have been running a large niche car forum for 6 years, and we have a section called 'The Lounge' which is REALLY popular (We even have a 'Never ending thread' in the lounge with is at something stupid like 140 pages.. lol)

2. Also I think a 'General Development' forum would be really useful, as people build Umbraco sites you tend to get non Umbraco related problems (JQuery Syntax, JS Questions, .NET related Questions) so a forum for people to post these in would be pretty cool?

Anyway, just my two pence worth

Jul 09, 2010 @ 10:58
    Lee

Bump :|

• Matt Brailsford 4124 posts 22215 karma points MVP 9x c-trib
    Jul 09, 2010 @ 10:58
    Matt Brailsford

+ 1 from me

• Simon Dingley 1470 posts 3427 karma points c-trib
    Jul 09, 2010 @ 11:08
    Simon Dingley

With regards to the social forum (Lounge), if it went ahead I don't think should be included in the feed on the homepage, I am in two minds about that one because to me Twitter is the lounge :) The General forum is a good idea though and may encourage others from outside the community to come in an discover Umbraco in the process.

Jul 09, 2010 @ 11:21
    Lee

I agree about the feed too, but the lounge was just an idea :)  If they considered these maybe a poll would work?  I do think some general dev forums are a must though?

• Matt Brailsford 4124 posts 22215 karma points MVP 9x c-trib
    Jul 09, 2010 @ 11:24
    Matt Brailsford