Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Ulla Skaanning 67 posts 97 karma points
    Nov 04, 2009 @ 11:07
    Ulla Skaanning

Can I install Umbraco on a webhotel?

Hi all,

I have been working with Umbraco as a webdesigner for a while now, and I'm very pleased with it., it's the best cms system I have encountered so far - especially for the editor using it to maintain the site forthwhile.

That is why I would like to able to offer web solutions in Umbraco CMS to my freelance clients as well, but without having to invest in server space to host their sites, as that is not a part of my strategy.

So, I'm wondering if I can install Umbraco on a webhotel, such as 'one.com', if their servers are already running ajax and so on?

I'm not a backend programmer so it is a little tricky for me to find the answer to this from the otherwise great and extensive documentation on how to install Umbraco.

Please help, cause i really want to keep working with Umbraco.

Regs Ulla :)

• Hundebol 167 posts 314 karma points
    Nov 04, 2009 @ 11:12
    Hundebol

Hi Ulla,

I can only recommend using unoeuro.com as your webhotel.

Stable, professional and with very quick & great support. And low prices too.

It is easy to install umbraco on their servers - however, you need to contact their support to get the right reading/writing permissions. That's not a problem, though; they usually answer within 5-10 minutes.

• Søren Linaa 255 posts 208 karma points
    Nov 04, 2009 @ 11:49
    Søren Linaa

Hi Ulla.

Contact Fab-IT.

They provide professional quality Umbraco hosting on dedicated servers only for Umbraco. And as a bonus some of the profit goes to the Umbraco project.

/cheers

Nov 22, 2009 @ 21:36
    Ulla Skaanning

Hi all,