Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Karsten Grombach 16 posts 34 karma points
    Sep 15, 2010 @ 09:36
    Karsten Grombach
    0

    Dictionary Items cache not be refreshed on update

    I've got the following setup:

    - Two Webapps pointing two a single umbraco db

    - One Webapp is for http communication, one for https

    - Webapps have separate folders with different settings in web.config (e.g. no authentication allowed on http, payment settings in https web.config)

    When I publish content in the https webapp it also immediatly appears on the http site

    But when i change a dictionary item in one web app it is only reflected in the other when I force an umbraco app restart (e.g touch web.config).

    I've also created a page which runs the following code to republish everything:

                        umbraco.cms.businesslogic.web.Document.RePublishAll();
                        umbraco.library.RefreshContent();

    I've got the following setting in the my dev umbracoSettings.config

      <distributedCall enable="true">
        <!-- the id of the user who's making the calls -->
        <!-- needed for security, umbraco will automatically look up correct login and passwords -->
        <user>0</user>
        <servers>
          <!-- add ip number or hostname, make sure that it can be reached from all servers -->
          <server>localhost</server>
          <server>localhost:81</server> <!-- this is the makeshift https server -->
        </servers>
      </distributedCall>

     

    Is there a way of getting the dictionary items refresh on both servers when they are updated?

  • Dennis Milandt 190 posts 517 karma points
    May 12, 2011 @ 11:36
    Dennis Milandt
    0

    Did you ever get a solution to this?

    - Dennis

  • Patrick McAndrew 48 posts 163 karma points
    Feb 16, 2012 @ 14:59
    Patrick McAndrew
    0

    Would love a solution to this as well if one every comes about...

  • Dennis Milandt 190 posts 517 karma points
    Feb 16, 2012 @ 15:01
    Dennis Milandt
    0

    I suppose it is bad practise having two web applications pointing to the same Umbraco website. Use one, and let it handle both http and https.

    - Dennis

  • Jeroen Breuer 4908 posts 12265 karma points MVP 4x admin c-trib
    Feb 16, 2012 @ 15:29
    Jeroen Breuer
    0

    I got it fixed by manually refreshing the ClientDependency. You can do this by deleting the \App_Data\TEMP\ClientDependency folder and update the version number in the ClientDependency.config file.

    Jeroen

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft