Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Chris 92 posts 238 karma points
    Jul 31, 2015 @ 08:00
    Chris

Get every parent unless DokumentType != ProductGroup

Hello,

I'm really new to razor only changed some of the existing umbraco .cshtml files so far and encountered a problem when trying to build my own templates now.

I want to create a template for a "ProductGroup", each ProductGroup can have children of Type "ProductGroup" or "Product". In a live example it would maybe look like this:

expandable Items (ProductGroup) => Ink (ProductGroup) => someInkCartridges (Product) => Paper (ProductGroup) => somePaperTypes (Product)

I hope it's unterstandable.

What I know want is that when I'm on the Page for a Product, in the top example lets take the somePaperTypes-Page, I want a navigation to be displayed with the different Parent.Names and give the customer the option to klick on them as a anker-tag. So for our example it should look like this: expandable Items => Paper => SomePaperTypes Als three should be anker tags of course.

Here my code I've got so far, but it only works for .Children at the moment:

@{
        var groups = Model.Children;

<ul>
        @foreach (var g in groups)
        {
            <li>
                <a href="@g.Url">@g.Name =></a>
            </li>
        }
            <li>
                <a href="@Model.Url">@Model.Name</a>
            </li>
        </ul>

}

How can I change the code know to achieve this with the parents until the parents DocumentType is not of type "ProductGroup" ||/or "Product"?

Best Regards,

Chris

• Steve Morgan 1346 posts 4453 karma points c-trib
    Jul 31, 2015 @ 09:31
    Steve Morgan

I think I'm following what you need..

Try this (adjusting the .Level > 1 to be relevant to your node structure):

var parentNodes = Model.Content.Ancestors().OrderBy("Level");

foreach (var curAncestor in parentNodes)
    {