Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• JeffersonHI 10 posts 30 karma points
    Oct 12, 2011 @ 07:03
    JeffersonHI

I Don't See My Published Site...?

I am a Total Noob with both Umbraco and SQL Server so please muffle your laughter at my predicament.  Here's what I did...

I successfully installed Umbraco on my PC...but with a connection to a SQL Server database that my remote host (DiscountASP) provides for me.  I stepped through my first umbraco.tv video that explained Document Types, and was successfully saving along with the tutorial...except I would have to pause the video because my saves would take several seconds to finish.  I'm confident that my database updates were saved.  But when I try and view my site - I saw nothing but a blank page.

That's when I decided to do the following:

1. Use IIS Manager to create a new website called, MyWebSite.
    2. Move all of the files inside my Umbraco1 folder under my c:/inetpub/wwwroot/MyWebSite
    3. Use IIS Manager to add a web application on that Umbraco folder

Then I try and open the site using the //localhost:180 (port 180 is what was assigned to the web app).

Now I get a page that says:

HTTP Error 500.19 - Internal Server Error

The requested page cannot be accessed because the related configuration data for the page is invalid.

Module IIS Web Core
    Notification BeginRequest
    Handler Not yet determined
    Error Code 0x80070032
    Config Error The configuration section 'system.web.extensions' cannot be read because it is missing a section declaration
    Config File \\?\C:\inetpub\wwwroot\MyWebsite\umbraco1\web.config
    Requested URL http://localhost:180/umbraco1
    Physical Path C:\inetpub\wwwroot\MyWebsite\umbraco1
    Logon Method Not yet determined
    Logon User

Not yet determined