Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• anil 17 posts 46 karma points
    Sep 08, 2015 @ 07:28
    anil

Best way to call Articulate blog as service

Hello All,

I am new to Articulate blog package, in my current project i am using umbraco through service calls.

I have two websites one for umbraco(only Back office) and other for website(MVC Application) to display content. i am fetching umbraco data through api service call.

now i want to use articulate blog also in the same way including UI. Can anyone suggest me the best way to fetch blog data including design and display it in my website as a service?

Thanks, Anil

• Shannon Deminick 1524 posts 5270 karma points MVP 2x
    Sep 08, 2015 @ 07:41
    Shannon Deminick

Hi,

Sounds like an interesting project. It's worth knowing that all Articulate blog posts are the same as Umbraco content, the model is IPublishedContent, however we strongly type this in Articulate as IMasterModel, but rest assured that every instance of IMasterModel that is used in Articulate is IPublishedContent. To create Articulate's models, you can pass in an IPublishedContent item returned from Umbraco to the model's ctor. For example, for the PostModel: new PostModel(publishedContent);