Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Davide 4 posts 73 karma points
    Dec 11, 2017 @ 09:56
    Davide

Create a new data type without using angularjs

Hello everyone, I'm new to umbraco and I was wondering is there possibility to create a new data type without having to use angularjs? Thank you all for the availability

• Alex Skrypnyk 6132 posts 23951 karma points MVP 7x admin c-trib
    Dec 11, 2017 @ 21:55
    Alex Skrypnyk

Hi Davide

Did you mean "property editor"?

Umbraco version 7 works only with angular property editors.

Thanks,

Alex

Dec 12, 2017 @ 08:01
    Davide

Hi Alex, I have to create a specific property editor for an entity of MD CRM, just not knowing angularjs I was wondering if it was possible to create a new property editor without using angularjs.

• David Brendel 792 posts 2970 karma points MVP 3x c-trib
    Dec 12, 2017 @ 08:20
    David Brendel

Hi Davide,

you can create Property Editors with C# code. It basically is a class which inherits from PropertyEditor class and has an Attribute on it like this:

[PropertyEditor("EventCalendar.CalendarPicker", "EventCalendar CalendarPicker", "dropdown", IsParameterEditor = true, ValueType = "int")]
    public class CalendarPickerPropertyEditor : PropertyEditor

Hope that gets you started.

Regards David

Dec 12, 2017 @ 08:37
    Davide

hello David, as I said I'm not a maximum of umbraco and its operation, you would have a simple example to show me so as to try to create a simple property editor. Thank you for your availability

• David Brendel 792 posts 2970 karma points MVP 3x c-trib
    Dec 15, 2017 @ 09:12
    David Brendel

Hi Davide,

as said there is not much to do. The attribute: [PropertyEditor("EventCalendar.CalendarPicker", "EventCalendar CalendarPicker", "dropdown", IsParameterEditor = true, ValueType = "int")]