Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Jin Botol 134 posts 287 karma points
    May 26, 2017 @ 05:58
    Jin Botol

Create Multiple Image Cropper

Hi,

How can I clean this in my back office. I have 10x of Image Gallery but the same in alias. enter image description here Is is possible to make it only one and upload 10 of image gallery using image cropper datatypes?

I'm new in Umbraco developer, hope someone will guide on this bug :)

Regards,

Jin

• Brett Fullam 119 posts 629 karma points
    May 28, 2017 @ 02:51
    Brett Fullam

Hi Jin,

I'm relatively new to Umbraco myself, but I recently learned a few new techniques-tactics here in the forum and on umbraco.tv that have helped me tremendously.

To answer your question, you CAN create a single image cropper that will allow you to upload multiple images. The image cropper page in the Documenation section of this site has a block of code labeled "Dynamic" which can be used in a "foreach" loop to give you the functionality you're looking for ... essentially 1 instance in the Back Office that will allow you upload multiple images into the same group. Here's a link to the Documentation page:

https://our.umbraco.org/documentation/Getting-Started/Backoffice/Property-Editors/Built-in-Property-Editors/Image-Cropper

The other item that was a total game changer for me was the "Archetype" package add-on. It creates blocks of readily repeatable content based on whatever groups of property editors you'd like to put together ... definitely check it out. Here's a link to the package documentation: https://our.umbraco.org/projects/backoffice-extensions/archetype/