Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Matt Smith 62 posts 82 karma points
    Jul 21, 2017 @ 09:40
    Matt Smith
    0

    contour form sections disappearing

    Hi

    we have an odd issue with contour, which seems to affect us more on more complicated forms.

    Someone will be working on a form and occasionally whole sections will just vanish from the editor. However they often re-appear a number of hours or sometimes even days later, has anyone else experienced this or have any ideas as to the cause?

    Thanks, Matt

  • Dennis Aaen 4252 posts 17289 karma points admin hq c-trib
    Jul 24, 2017 @ 07:38
    Dennis Aaen
    0

    Hi Matt,

    Hmm, that's odd. Could you please check that you have these lines

    <add silent="false" initialize="true" sortOrder="0" alias="forms" application="contour" title="Forms" iconClosed="legacy" iconOpen="legacy" assembly="Umbraco.Forms.UI" type="Trees.LoadForm" action="" />
    
    <add silent="false" initialize="true" sortOrder="1" alias="formdatasources" application="contour" title="Data Sources" iconClosed="legacy" iconOpen="legacy" assembly="Umbraco.Forms.UI" type="Trees.LoadDataSource" action="" />
    
    <add silent="false" initialize="true" sortOrder="2" alias="formprevaluesource" application="contour" title="Prevalue Sources" iconClosed="legacy" iconOpen="legacy" assembly="Umbraco.Forms.UI" type="Trees.LoadPreValueSource" action="" />
    
    <add silent="false" initialize="true" sortOrder="5" alias="formssecurity" application="users" title="Contour security" iconClosed="legacy" iconOpen="legacy" assembly="Umbraco.Forms.UI" type="Trees.LoadFormsSecurity" action="" />
    

    After you have added this to your trees.config file remember to recycle the app pool.

    Then you should be good to go.

    Hope this helps.

    /Dennis

  • Matt Smith 62 posts 82 karma points
    Jul 25, 2017 @ 09:05
    Matt Smith
    0

    Thanks Dennis, I'll get the developers to check the config and report back. Best wishes, Matt

  • Matt Smith 62 posts 82 karma points
    Aug 10, 2017 @ 14:41
    Matt Smith
    0

    Hi Dennis

    We have the following, which is similar but with some small differences, can you let me know if they will be a problem?

      <add silent="false" initialize="true" sortOrder="0" alias="forms" application="contour" title="Forms" iconClosed="legacy" iconOpen="legacy" type="Umbraco.Forms.UI.Trees.LoadForm, Umbraco.Forms.UI" action="" />
    
      <add silent="false" initialize="true" sortOrder="1" alias="formdatasources" application="contour" title="Data Sources" iconClosed="legacy" iconOpen="legacy" type="Umbraco.Forms.UI.Trees.LoadDataSource, Umbraco.Forms.UI" action="" />
    
      <add silent="false" initialize="true" sortOrder="2" alias="formprevaluesource" application="contour" title="Prevalue Sources" iconClosed="legacy" iconOpen="legacy" type="Umbraco.Forms.UI.Trees.LoadPreValueSource, Umbraco.Forms.UI" action="" />
    
      <add silent="false" initialize="true" sortOrder="5" alias="formssecurity" application="users" title="Contour security" iconClosed="legacy" iconOpen="legacy" type="Umbraco.Forms.UI.Trees.LoadFormsSecurity, Umbraco.Forms.UI" action="" />
    

    Thanks Matt

  • Dennis Aaen 4252 posts 17289 karma points admin hq c-trib
    Aug 10, 2017 @ 21:09
    Dennis Aaen
    0

    Hi Matt

    What exact version of Umbraco are you using

    /Dennis

  • Matt Smith 62 posts 82 karma points
    Aug 11, 2017 @ 07:19
    Matt Smith
    0

    Hi

    Version 6.2.6.

    I saw another message about changing true to false but that seems to have been removed, is that still something to try?

    Thanks, Matt

  • Dennis Aaen 4252 posts 17289 karma points admin hq c-trib
    Aug 11, 2017 @ 14:39
    Dennis Aaen
    0

    Hi Matt,

    But it´s already set to true

    <add silent="false" initialize="true" sortOrder="0" alias="forms" application="contour" title="Forms" iconClosed="legacy" iconOpen="legacy" type="Umbraco.Forms.UI.Trees.LoadForm, Umbraco.Forms.UI" action="" />
    

    Would it be possible for you to try to uninstall Contour and then Install Umbraco 4.4.2 to see if it works better with Umbraco 6.2.6

    https://umbraconightlies.blob.core.windows.net/umbraco-forms-release/UmbracoForms.Package.4.4.2.zip

    Best.

    /Dennis

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft