Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Surajit Saha 13 posts 83 karma points
    May 15, 2017 @ 11:39
    Surajit Saha
    0

    Radio button mandatory not working

    I have created two radio button with value Yes and No, when i check any of this its not going to next page its says please enter a value.Please give me a solution.

  • ASad 5 posts 73 karma points
    Dec 06, 2017 @ 09:11
    ASad
    0

    I have same problem any help ?

  • Gareth Stewart 12 posts 82 karma points
    Dec 07, 2017 @ 14:15
  • Gareth Stewart 12 posts 82 karma points
    Dec 07, 2017 @ 14:24
    Gareth Stewart
    0

    If you can get away with a drop down this will work. You can just switch the question type you don't need to re create the question. It is only a work around.

    Sorry.

    Dropdown image

  • Gareth Stewart 12 posts 82 karma points
    Dec 21, 2017 @ 11:12
    Gareth Stewart
    0

    On this issue, are you using the bootstrap3-horizontal theme for the form.

    On further investigation the issue is the template (FieldType.RadioButtonList.cshtml) in the Fieldtypes folder for the bootstrap3-horizontal theme. If you use the default Radio Button template the form works ok.

  • Gareth Stewart 12 posts 82 karma points
    Dec 21, 2017 @ 12:24
    Gareth Stewart
    0

    The fix I have found for this if you are using the "bootstrap3-horizontal" theme, is to add the missing class back into the FieldType.RadioButtonList.cshtml template in:-

    Views\partials\forms\themes\bootstrap3-horizontal\fieldtypes\

    <div id="@Model.Id">
    

    should be

    <div class="radiobuttonlist" id="@Model.Id">
    

    This will allow the validation to work correctly.

    I hope this helps someone.

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft