Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Robert Stigsson 47 posts 158 karma points
    Oct 20, 2017 @ 12:28
    Robert Stigsson

Courier Deploy returns InvalidOperationException

When choosing Deploy, a Type and then a node (for example: Courier -> Deploy -> Dictionary Items -> dictItem) I get Application Error with InvalidOperationException (more information down below).

I have just installed it and it's my first time trying to use it, so maybe I've done something wrong in the installation sequence. Have you seen this before?

Information regarding the system:

Umbraco CMS: 7.4.3

Umbraco Courier: 3.1.4

Application Error

Client found response content type of '', but expected 'text/xml'. The request failed with an empty response.

Error details
    System.InvalidOperationException: Client found response content type of '', but expected 'text/xml'.
    The request failed with an empty response.
    at System.Web.Services.Protocols.SoapHttpClientProtocol.ReadResponse(SoapClientMessage message, WebResponse response, Stream responseStream, Boolean asyncCall)
    at System.Web.Services.Protocols.SoapHttpClientProtocol.Invoke(String methodName, Object[] parameters)
    at Umbraco.Courier.RepositoryProviders.WebServiceProvider.RepositoryWebservice.CloseSession(String sessionKey)
    at Umbraco.Courier.RepositoryProviders.CourierWebserviceRepositoryProvider.CloseSession(String sessionKey)
    at Umbraco.Courier.RepositoryProviders.CourierWebserviceRepositoryProvider.Dispose(Boolean disposing)
    at Umbraco.Courier.RepositoryProviders.CourierWebserviceRepositoryProvider.Dispose()
    at Umbraco.Courier.Core.Common.Extensions.GlobalExtensions.DisposeIfDisposable(Object input)
    at Umbraco.Courier.Core.Repository.Dispose(Boolean disposing)
    at Umbraco.Courier.Core.Repository.Dispose()
    at Umbraco.Courier.UI.Dialogs.CommitItem.OnInit(EventArgs e)