Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Gordon Saxby 1120 posts 1242 karma points
    Jul 17, 2017 @ 14:16
    Gordon Saxby
    0

    Cannot add first location

    I have just installed the latest Courier (Umbraco 7.5.11) but I didn't setup a location during the installation process.

    Now I cannot see how I add a location in the Courier section. Doing a right mouse click, or clicking on the dots next to "Location" just shows the "Reload" option?!

  • Dennis Aaen 4238 posts 17186 karma points admin hq c-trib
    Jul 17, 2017 @ 15:20
    Dennis Aaen
    0

    Hi Gordon

    You have unfortunately hit into this http://issues.umbraco.org/issue/COU-212 but you can add it by following this documentation below

    https://our.umbraco.org/documentation/Add-ons/UmbracoCourier/Architecture/RepositoryProviders#repository-providers

    Hope this helps

    /Dennis

  • Gordon Saxby 1120 posts 1242 karma points
    Jul 17, 2017 @ 15:44
    Gordon Saxby
    0

    Oh yes, I remember that happening before, now!

    I looked at the issue and found it was closed, so have opened it again.

    I am reviewing Courier as a tool suitable for current and future developments - it wouldn't look good if I reported that I'd found an issue within minutes of installing the package!

  • Gordon Saxby 1120 posts 1242 karma points
    Jul 17, 2017 @ 15:54
    Gordon Saxby
    0

    So, I tried adding the following to courier.config within the section:

    <respository name="Local Test" alias="localtest" type="Local" visible="true">
      <url>http://siteone.test.local</url>;
      <user>0</user>
    </respository>
    

    and it didn't appear in the list of locations. Have I done it wrong?

  • Dennis Aaen 4238 posts 17186 karma points admin hq c-trib
    Jul 17, 2017 @ 18:08
    Dennis Aaen
    0

    Hi Gordon,

    Looks like your configuration is good.

    I am using this one for one of my test sites.

    <repositories>
           <repository name="prod" alias="prod" type="CourierWebserviceRepositoryProvider" visible="true">
                <url>http://prod.localhost</url>;
                <user>0</user>
            </repository>
      </repositories>
    

    Perhaps it could be the semicolon after URL that´s the issue.

    Can you please try without the semicolon

    Hope this helps,

    /Dennis

  • Gordon Saxby 1120 posts 1242 karma points
    Jul 18, 2017 @ 07:46
    Gordon Saxby
    0

    Umm, don't know what happened there but there ; was not in the config file. This is the full repositories section:

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft