Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Sebastian Dammark 581 posts 1385 karma points
    Aug 17, 2016 @ 09:28
    Sebastian Dammark
    0

    Setting imageprocessor up to do external links ?

    Hi,

    I'm on a project running on UaaS, single environment and without a local setup.

    How do I configure ImageProcessor to do external links ? All the examples I find tells me to run NuGet, but that's not an option for me.

    // Sebastian

  • Sebastian Dammark 581 posts 1385 karma points
    Aug 18, 2016 @ 19:16
    Sebastian Dammark
    0

    I've tried to replicate the settings from this page: http://imageprocessor.org/imageprocessor-web/configuration/

    But when I do, the website returns a YSOD telling me to set customErrors to "Off", which it already is.

    What else to do ?

  • James Jackson-South 489 posts 1747 karma points c-trib
    Aug 22, 2016 @ 00:33
    James Jackson-South
    0

    Hi Sebastian,

    Could you share your security config file so I can have a look?

    There's also a demo test website which demonstrates external url setup.

    https://github.com/JimBobSquarePants/ImageProcessor/blob/b94e03fe51cf4ff791c6668209fda4ffb78f5222/tests/ImageProcessor.TestWebsite/config/imageprocessor/security.config

    Cheers

    James

  • Sebastian Dammark 581 posts 1385 karma points
    Aug 22, 2016 @ 07:12
    Sebastian Dammark
    0

    I sure can.

    I've basically copied it from imageprocessor.org, but changed the key named protocol to "https". But I've tried both http and https with no luck

    <security>
      <cors>
        <whitelist>
          <add url="http://imageprocessor.org"/>
        </whitelist>
      </cors>
      <services>
        <service name="LocalFileImageService" type="ImageProcessor.Web.Services.LocalFileImageService, ImageProcessor.Web"/>
        <service prefix="remote.axd" name="RemoteImageService" type="ImageProcessor.Web.Services.RemoteImageService, ImageProcessor.Web">
          <settings>
            <setting key="MaxBytes" value="4194304"/>
            <setting key="Timeout" value="3000"/>
            <setting key="Protocol" value="https"/>
          </settings>
          <whitelist>
            <add url="https://*.staticflickr.com"/>
          </whitelist>
        </service>
      </services>
    </security>
    

    Just without all the comments. http://imageprocessor.org/imageprocessor-web/configuration/#securityconfig

  • James Jackson-South 489 posts 1747 karma points c-trib
    Aug 22, 2016 @ 08:05
    James Jackson-South
    0

    Change

     <add url="https://*.staticflickr.com"/>
    

    To

     <add url="https://staticflickr.com"/>
    

    I check right-to-left so any subdomains are automatically valid.

  • Sebastian Dammark 581 posts 1385 karma points
    Aug 22, 2016 @ 08:45
    Sebastian Dammark
    1

    Ok, now it works.

    Here is the list of wrong doings.

    First of all I've got the YSOD because I had the attribute maxBrowserDays in cache.config, which is supported from version 4.6.0. UaaS is not running that version yet.

    Next I figured out that UaaS is forcing customErrors mode="RemoteOnly", even though you write customErrors mode="Off" in your web.config.

    You can edit the web.config through the Kudu interface, and then the YSOD told me about maxBrowserDays.

  • James Jackson-South 489 posts 1747 karma points c-trib
    Aug 24, 2016 @ 06:00
    James Jackson-South
    0

    Good job! Glad you got it working :)

    Hopefully they'll be up to date soon. v7.5.0 runs v4.6.4

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft