Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Ben Palmer 176 posts 842 karma points c-trib
    Apr 24, 2015 @ 17:41
    Ben Palmer

New Row Configuration not Showing

Hi,

I'm a newbie to Umbraco and I'm trying to layout a website with the Grid Layout property editor. All is going pretty well but I think I've run in to a bug but it's possible that I'm justing missing something.

So I've set up a Grid Layout property editor with a couple of row configurations allowed. I set up a home page and started by choosing a layout then added some rows. All working great but now it's time to add a new row configuration option to the layout I've selected. I've been through the Data Type I created, set up the new row configuration and enabled it.

If I go to a page and select the layout, I can choode from the previous two rows and the new row. However, when I go to my home page, the new row configuration doesn't show up. I think this is because I've already selected a layout for the page and put content in there.

The trouble is now I want to add that new row config to the page, I can't do so without starting fresh and recreating the page again.

I know this can't be how it's supposed to be so what am I missing here?

• Dennis Aaen 4499 posts 18254 karma points admin hq c-trib
    Apr 25, 2015 @ 13:12
    Dennis Aaen

Hi 0Neji and welcome to Our :-)

Have you seen the documentation about how to work with the Grid layout, if not then you can find the documentation here https://our.umbraco.org/documentation/using-umbraco/backoffice-overview/property-editors/Built-in-Property-Editors-v7/Grid-Layout and https://our.umbraco.org/Documentation/Using-Umbraco/Backoffice-Overview/Property-Editors/Built-in-Property-Editors-v7/Grid-Layout-Best-Practices.