Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • blackhawk 313 posts 1368 karma points
    Dec 01, 2017 @ 23:54
    blackhawk
    0

    How to render a 2nd level for MegaNav with Models Builder

    The following code works for me in rendering a single level mega menu with Models Builder...

        @{
            if (Model.HasValue("MytopNav"))
            {
                <ul>
                    @foreach (var item in Model.MytopNav)
                    {
                        <li class="dropdown">
                        @item.Title
                          @*check for child links here*@
                        </li>
                    }
                </ul>
            }
        } 
    

    But if any of my parent level li's have child links, how do I check for that and add it to this logic?

  • Ben Palmer 176 posts 842 karma points c-trib
    Dec 02, 2017 @ 09:29
    Ben Palmer
    100

    Hi blackhawk,

    You can just check for children in each loop and then do another loop inside, something like this:

    @{
        if (Model.Content.HasValue("MytopNav"))
        {
            <ul>
                @foreach (var item in Model.MyTopNav)
                {
                    <li class="dropdown">
                        @item.Title
                        @*check for child links here*@
    
                        @if (item.Children.Any())
                        {
                            <ul>
                                @foreach (var child in item.Children)
                                {
                                    <li>@child.Title</li>
                                }
                            </ul>
                        }
                    </li>
                }
            </ul>
        }
    }
    
  • blackhawk 313 posts 1368 karma points
    Dec 02, 2017 @ 13:04
    blackhawk
    1

    Thanks for the help! I only had to change Children() to Children.

  • Ben Palmer 176 posts 842 karma points c-trib
    Dec 02, 2017 @ 16:20
    Ben Palmer
    0

    Ah, so close! I had thought it was that actually but my Visual Studio told me otherwise. Strange, updated my answer to match however.

  • ibrahim TUNC 54 posts 132 karma points
    Feb 22, 2018 @ 17:13
    ibrahim TUNC
    0

    How to render third and fourth levels for MegaNav with Models Builder?

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft