Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Eliana 3 posts 74 karma points
    Jun 10, 2016 @ 09:38
    Eliana

Hello I'm new in Umbraco and just setup a site. I have created a navigation menu using macro partial view. Everything working fine but the links: all the links in the website, navigation links or links inserted in the pages using the editor, are not working if you click on them; if you right click on them and choose 'open in a new window' they work just fine. Any help? Thanks

• Jan Skovgaard 11280 posts 23678 karma points MVP 10x admin c-trib
    Jun 10, 2016 @ 11:25
    Jan Skovgaard

Hi Eliana and welcome to the Umbraco developer forum also known as "Our" in daily speech :)

What does the code you're using for rendering the navigation look like? If you want links to be opened in a new window when clicked you'll need to add the target attribute with a value of "_blank" in them like

<a href="#" target="_blank">Link</a>

But for a navigational purpose that does not seem user friendly to me? If it's a link for an external resource then I think it makes sense :)

Looking forward to hearing from you.

/Jan

Jun 10, 2016 @ 14:51
    Eliana

Hello Jan and thanks for your reply Maybe my explanation wasn't clear :) The navigation menu renders without any problem .. the html is perfect and so are the pages The problem is when I click on any links (link pointing to pages or mailto links) they don't work .. nothing happens. If I right click on the link and choose open in a new windows the link works ... Seems like the click event on the link is not firing .. I don't get any errors but nothing happens

Hope this is clear

Jun 10, 2016 @ 18:15
    Jan Skovgaard

Hi Eliana