Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Bill 43 posts 65 karma points
    Jun 25, 2012 @ 17:48
    Bill

Manage Hostnames issue

Hi all

I'm fairly new to Umbraco but so far very impressed with the speed with which a site can be developed and deployed. I hope you can help with this issue. (version 4.7.2)

2 x local codebases (for 2 developers), plus a staging server connecting to same SQL db for a multisite setup with various homepages, some in the same language, some in different languages. We need to have the three domains represented in the Manage Hostnames section so that within the respective domains the links go to the correct place. This isn't working.

The first entry in the manage hostnames section overrides all subsequent entries so for a homepage:

http://site1/path/to/homepage  lan: en
    http://site2/path/to/homepage  lan: en
    http://site3/path/to/homepage  lan: en

All links on all three domains now will point to http://site3/... ;

Why? This is driving me nuts. How can I make all links point to a path relative to the current domain but still control the 'current language' of a homepage node?

Thanks

Bill

• Jan Skovgaard 11280 posts 23678 karma points MVP 10x admin c-trib
    Jun 25, 2012 @ 18:35
    Jan Skovgaard

Hi Bill - welcome to our :)

Have you set the <useDomainPrefix> setting in the /config/umbracoSettings.config file to true?

If I understand your issue correctly I think this might be the issue.

Hope this helps.

/Jan

Jun 25, 2012 @ 18:47
    Bill

Hi Jan,

Thanks for replying so quickly! Unfortunately, I can confirm that in the config, usedomainprefixes is already true:

<useDomainPrefixes>true</useDomainPrefixes>

Any other ideas I can try please?

Thanks again,

Bill

Jun 25, 2012 @ 18:57
    Jan Skovgaard

Hi Bill