Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• TheLogan 16 posts 120 karma points
    Mar 27, 2018 @ 13:43
    TheLogan

Typos in the tutorial

I couldn't figure out how else to send a bug report, so I hope this can reach the people it needs to reach from here. :)

As I'm completely new to Umbraco, I just went through the tutorials in my local version of Embraco, and I noticed a few typos and things I'd change, so I decided to list them all out:

Introduction

4/12

"This is the Tree ->and<- is the main navigation inside a section." - which/it

5/12

"->A<- dashboard is the main view you are presented with when entering a section" - The

"->and can be<- used to show valuable information " - they are

10/12

"->help<- drawer" - in other places help has been uppercase as "Help drawer", it should be consistent.

Create document type

1/18

"This will define ->were<- content" - where

"and this content can ->the<- be used in a template" - then

3/18

"->Hover <- the Document" - Hover over

If you click the tutorial text box instead, it will continue and in doing so break the tutorial.

4/18

"You will use the template ->in<- a later tour" - on

"a later tour -><- render content." - to

9/18

"On our Home Page we ->wan't<- to add a welcome text." - want

13/18

"one of the many ->build in editor<-." - built-in editors

15/18

"For the textarea editor you can set a ->charachter<- limit" - character

16/18

"Click Submit to save the editor." - is it really the editor you're saving? Perhaps 'submit the changes' would be better?

Create Content

3/7

"Open the context menu by ->hovering<- the root of the content section." - hovering over

The Media library

3/14

"->Hover <-the media" - Hover over

• Dennis Aaen 4499 posts 18254 karma points admin hq c-trib
    Mar 27, 2018 @ 13:56
    Dennis Aaen

Hi TheLogan and welcome to our.