Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • joyefox 25 posts 95 karma points
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 14:57
    joyefox
    0

    Contour code first form XPathOnSubmit setting

    Hi all,

    I'm using Contour 3.0.6 and Umbraco v4. In my code-first form I'm trying to set the XPathOnSubmit property, but when I open my form from Contour backend section no value for the property is set.

    Here is the code I'm using.

    <Form(
            "Config/MyForm",
            ManualApproval:=False,
            RequiredErrorMessage:="This field is mandatory",
            InvalidErrorMessage:="Invalid value for this field",
            XPathOnSubmit:="...my xpath..."
            )>
    Public Class MyForm
        Inherits FormBase
    
        ...
    
    End Class

    Any help will be appreciated.

    Regards

    Matteo

  • Comment author was deleted

    Mar 06, 2013 @ 15:03

    Will test and see if I get the same behaviour, will report back in a couple of mins :)

  • Comment author was deleted

    Mar 06, 2013 @ 15:06

    Yup doesn't get set, so it's a bug 

    Added issue to our tracker http://issues.umbraco.org/issue/CON-299

    Looking into fix now

     

  • joyefox 25 posts 95 karma points
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 15:11
    joyefox
    0

    Thanks a lot Tim

  • Comment author was deleted

    Mar 06, 2013 @ 15:14

    Fixed, was something missing in the forms code that caused the value not to be saved

    You can download the 3.0.9 WIP update archive http://nightly.umbraco.org/Umbraco%20Contour/3.0.9%20WIP/ and just deploy Umbraco.Forms.Core.DLL to fix the issue on your install (so unzip and just take the /bin/Umbraco.Forms.Core.DLL file and deploy that to the bin of you umbraco install)

    Let me know if that does the trick

  • joyefox 25 posts 95 karma points
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 15:51
    joyefox
    0

    I've updated my Umbraco.Forms.CodeFirst.dll picking it from the 3.0.9. WIP update zip but I can't still see the xpath value I set on the code into the form settings page. I'm still using v3.0.6 for Umbraco.Forms.Core.dll

     

  • Comment author was deleted

    Mar 06, 2013 @ 16:01

    Yeah that's because the change has been made in Umbraco.Forms.Core.DLL, sorry made a typo in the previous post

  • joyefox 25 posts 95 karma points
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 16:17
    joyefox
    0

    Great, it works!

    (Thought that the right dll was CodeFirst but actually Code is closest to Core than CodeFirst ;))

    Thx

     

  • Comment author was deleted

    Mar 06, 2013 @ 16:19

    Super :) glad it's working now

  • joyefox 25 posts 95 karma points
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 16:54
    joyefox
    0

    Tim, now I've some problems (i.e. the form entries list page doesn't work) due to the fact that the new Umbraco.Forms.Core.dll requires System.Web.Mvc v 4.

    Unable to load one or more of the types in assembly 'Umbraco.Forms.Core, Version=3.0.8.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null'. Exceptions were thrown:System.IO.FileLoadException: Could not load file or assembly 'System.Web.Mvc, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31bf3856ad364e35' or one of its dependencies. The located assembly's manifest definition does not match the assembly reference. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80131040)

    My v4 Umbraco installation uses System.Web.Mvc v3, is it possible to get this fix working with System.Web.Mvc v3?

    Thx

  • Comment author was deleted

    Mar 06, 2013 @ 17:25

    Yeah will provide you a patch for 3.0.6, gimme 30 mins :)

    be sure to also roll back Umbraco.Forms.CodeFirst.dll to the 3.0.6 version

  • Comment author was deleted

    Mar 06, 2013 @ 17:29
  • joyefox 25 posts 95 karma points
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 18:01
    joyefox
    0

    Ok Tim, now it's working!

    Thx

     

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft