Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Maxim 50 posts 69 karma points
    May 27, 2014 @ 18:41
    Maxim

Need some help :)

hello,

I'm pretty new to umbraco and recently set op a website, did the lay-out and got now 2 pages. But is it possible to make a log in for people and that they can order products? Not paying them online but only order them and lets say they can go get the order in the store. It's for a school project and i would like to have some information/help. 

greetings

• Steve Morgan 1346 posts 4453 karma points c-trib
    May 27, 2014 @ 18:51
    Steve Morgan

For your first task you need a package - try UCommerce (you can install packages from the Developer menu).

To secure pages you just click the right hand button on the pages you wish to change and click the Public Access link - let us know how you get on!

Steve

May 27, 2014 @ 19:17
    Steve Morgan

Just a bit more to help with securing pages.. first create go to Developer and create a Partial View Macro File called "Login" - select "Login" as the snippet. This is the code that will create your login page. Now we need a page to hold this on - so create a new document type called LoginPage and in the corresponding template add a tag:

@Umbraco.RenderMacro("SecurePage")

Create a page called "Login" in the content section using this document type and then go to your page you wish to secure - right click and select Public Access. Set a single user login (this will create a "Member" user) and then select your new Login page in the Login Page section and your home page in the error page option and Update.

That should give you what you need. 

May 27, 2014 @ 19:42
    Maxim

How can i install, i mean where do i need to put all the files?

May 27, 2014 @ 20:44
    Maxim