Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• asim 16 posts 36 karma points
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 15:46
    asim

Allowing an option in Doc type media picker to be displayed in Child pages

Is there any possible way to Allow an option in Doc type media picker to be displayed in Child pages

by using a tick box next to browse images.

• Rich Green 2246 posts 4008 karma points
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 15:53
    Rich Green

Hi,

Not sure I understand your question correctly but what I'd do is to have the same content picker on all doc types below, if the user doesn't select a doc type then in your XSLT / razor simply use the medida picked above (until you find one where a user has made a selection).

Rich 

Apr 27, 2011 @ 21:17
    asim

thanx Rich

your solution seems to be convincing, but could you guide a little bit how can i use my XSLT for media picked in parent node.

(actuallly i am new to xslt and umbraco, so sorry for such a simple task)

Asim

• Jan Skovgaard 11280 posts 23678 karma points MVP 10x admin c-trib
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 23:47
    Jan Skovgaard

Hi Asim

I suppose the above screendump is a mashup of what you want to do - place the checkbox net to the picker?

That's not possible - you need to create a property beneath the picker and then check if the property has been checked to decide whether or not the image should be inherited to subpages.

Hope this makes sense to you?

/Jan

Apr 27, 2011 @ 23:50
    Rich Green

Hey Asim,

Do all your media pickers have the same name & what version of umbraco are you using,

Let me know and I'll try to post some xslt.

Rich

Apr 28, 2011 @ 07:44
    asim

Hi Rich

i am using Umbraco 4.7 and yes all media pickers are same for a particular section of pages who are inherited from that Doc type..