Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Francesco 1 post 21 karma points
    Mar 15, 2011 @ 18:02
    Francesco

Place Facebook "macro" in header, how?

Hey,

Just wanted to start by saying that im not that good with Umbraco and aspx, i know my HTML and I know how to add stuff to pages but Umbraco removes all the files so I cant see the linkings.

Now to my problem

I just installed the NWS Facebook app and i want to add it to the top of my page, above the logos and all of that (www.q-app.se) but I dont know where and how to add it. I dont even know how to change the names of the buttons "Hem" "Tjänster" etc etc.. where is the page that contains all of that?

So please give me help here and do it to a n00b... Umbraco for dummies sort of way.

Best Regards

Francesco

• Jan Skovgaard 11280 posts 23678 karma points MVP 10x admin c-trib
    Mar 15, 2011 @ 22:35
    Jan Skovgaard

Hi Francesco and welcome to the wonderfull world of Umbraco

I think you could benefit a bit from spending time watching some of these free videos: http://umbraco.com/products/umbracotv and there also is some good stuff for you in this wiki entry: http://our.umbraco.org/wiki/how-tos/a-complete-newbie%27s-guide-to-umbraco

Now I will try to make a quick guide for you on how to achieve things in Umbraco.

When you log into Umbraco what can you then access? Do you see 6 sections in the lower left corner of the screen when you're logged into the Umbraco back office? These 6 section should be "Content, Media, Developer, Users, Members and Settings".