Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Antony Doyle 6 posts 26 karma points
    Aug 23, 2012 @ 18:09
    Antony Doyle

NiceUrl system overflow exception

Hi all.

I apologise if this has already been asked, but I have spent the last hour searching and most of the posts seem to cover the old syntax and/or just doesn't seem to work.

I'm pretty new to Umbraco (usually work in Joomla / PHP), so this is all quite new and strange to me. :)

I've created an xslt file and macro to pull data from a content picker field into a 'read on' style button.

Here is my code;

<a class="small-btn blue rounded-1" href="{umbraco.library:NiceUrl($currentPage/readOnLink)}">Read on</a>

Works perfectly.

However, I need three of these, so I figured I'd simply rename the node readOnLinkOne and then repeat the process for each button (there is probably a much more elegant way, but this seemed simple).

So I changed the code to;

<a class="small-btn blue rounded-1" href="{umbraco.library:NiceUrl($currentPage/readOnLinkOne)}">Read on</a>

And now it doesn't work. I have changed the field aliases etc in the doctypes and in the templates to match the new code. 

This is the error;

System.OverflowException: Value was either too large or too small for an Int32.
       at System.Convert.ToInt32(Double value)
       at System.Convert.ChangeType(Object value, Type conversionType, IFormatProvider provider)
       at System.Xml.Xsl.Runtime.XmlQueryRuntime.ChangeTypeXsltArgument(XmlQueryType xmlType, Object value, Type destinationType)
       at System.Xml.Xsl.Runtime.XmlQueryContext.InvokeXsltLateBoundFunction(String name, String namespaceUri, IList`1[] args)
       at (XmlQueryRuntime 
    {urn:schemas-microsoft-com:xslt-debug}runtime)
       at Root(XmlQueryRuntime 
    {urn:schemas-microsoft-com:xslt-debug}runtime)
       at System.Xml.Xsl.XmlILCommand.Execute(Object defaultDocument,