Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Stefan Kip 1614 posts 4131 karma points c-trib
    Sep 10, 2009 @ 21:57
    Stefan Kip

Using my own aspx pages in Umbraco

Hi people!

I'm a newbie when it comes to Umbraco, but I love it already!
    Currently working on the new Dutch Aston Martin website for Kroymans The Netherlands, in Umbraco ;-)
    The website can be found here: http://am.infocaster.net

But that's not why I've created this topic :)
    I'm a little bit stuck. What I'm trying to achieve, is to use a custom aspx page, so without a node for it inside the Content pane and no Document Type / template.
    I don't know if that's the way to go, so I wanted to ask that question here:

What's the way to go when it comes to using custom aspx pages? I just want to have a page with my own logic, connection to my own database and show some pre-owned cars :)

Thanks in advance!

Sep 10, 2009 @ 22:14
    Stefan Kip

I forgot to mention some more details: (where is the edit function? :P)

I want to create a page called "PreOwned", like http://mydomain.com/preowned (I'm already using UrlRewriting).
    But I also need url's for the preowned details page, like http://mydomain.com/preowned/12345/Aston-Martin-DB9
    This page is the same page for every car with information from my database, so they cannot be added to the Content section.

I hope I described my problem clearly enough :)

• Tommy Poulsen 514 posts 708 karma points
    Sep 10, 2009 @ 22:15
    Tommy Poulsen

It's possible to just use your existing aspx pages by adding the pages and/or paths to the umbracoReservedUrls and umbracoReservedPaths settings of the web.config - this way you completely avoid using any Umbraco logic on these pages, but you can obviously still refer common stylesheets etc.