Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• chris vdP 13 posts 35 karma points
    Jul 18, 2011 @ 18:49
    chris vdP

Error when using a custom login control as a macro

I'm using a custom membership provider and login page.

I copied the user controls and dll for the project to the usercontrol and bin folder respectively. When I try to use the login page specifically I get the error listed below from adding ?umbdebugshowtrace=true. The other controls from this project work fine.

The error traces to 

onauthenticate="loginMainControl_Authenticate"

onloggedin="loginMainControl_LoggedIn"

on the asp:login contol, if I remove them it works fine, but I can't login. Both work in other implementations.

Any help or a point to a good resource would be very helpful as I am fairly new to Umbraco.

Using 

umbraco v 4.7.0 (Assembly version: 1.0.4090.21631
    Microsoft .NET Framework Version:4.0.30319; ASP.NET Version:4.0.30319.225
    Windows 7 and WebMatrix

Error

macro

Macro - Error creating usercontrol (usercontrols/mainLogin.ascx)
    c:\usercontrols\mainLogin.ascx(9): error CS1061: 'ASP.usercontrols_mainlogin_ascx' does not contain a definition for 'loginMainControl_Authenticate' and no extension method 'loginMainControl_Authenticate' accepting a first argument of type 'ASP.usercontrols_mainlogin_ascx' could be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
      at System.Web.Compilation.BuildManager.PostProcessFoundBuildResult(BuildResult result, Boolean keyFromVPP, VirtualPath virtualPath)
      at System.Web.Compilation.BuildManager.GetBuildResultFromCacheInternal(String cacheKey, Boolean keyFromVPP, VirtualPath virtualPath, Int64 hashCode, Boolean ensureIsUpToDate)
      at System.Web.Compilation.BuildManager.GetVPathBuildResultFromCacheInternal(VirtualPath virtualPath, Boolean ensureIsUpToDate)